Skip to content ↓

Term Dates

The school's term dates can be seen below. Please scroll to the bottom of the page if you would like to download a copy of the term dates for 2018-2019.

TERM DATES 2018 – 2019

Autumn Term 2018  

Staff Development Day

Monday 3rd September 2018

First Student Day

Tuesday 4th September 2018

Year 7             Arrive 9.25am       Register 9.30am Years 8-11 and Yr 13  Arrive 1.15pm   Register 1.30pm 

Normal Lessons (Yrs 7-11 and Yr 13)

Wednesday 5th September 2018

First day of Lessons for Yr 12 Monday 10th September 2018

HALF TERM

Monday 22nd October – Friday 26th October 2018

Staff Development Days

Thursday 22nd November and Friday 23rd November 2018

Term Ends

Friday 21st December 2018

 

Spring Term 2019

 

Staff Development Day

Monday 7th January 2019

Term Starts

Tuesday 8th January 2019

HALF TERM

Monday 18th February – Friday 22nd February 2019

Term Ends

Friday 5th April 2019

(Easter Weekend – 19th - 22nd April)

 

Summer Term 2019

 

Term Starts

Tuesday 23rd April 2019

May Day

Monday 6th May 2019

HALF TERM

Monday 27th May- Friday 31st May 2019

Staff Development Day

Friday 28th  June 2019

Term Ends

Friday 19th July 2019

Research suggests that students who are taken out of school may never catch up on work missed.  Under the Education Act, permission for any leave can only be granted in exceptional circumstances.  Requests for exceptional leave of absence should be addressed to the Headteacher and be sent into school at least two weeks before the start of the proposed absence.  The circumstances surrounding the request should be explained in full.  Absence due to a holiday will be recorded as unauthorised absence unless the Headteacher deems otherwise.