Skip to content ↓

Student Voice

The Student Voice Committee consists of a cross-section of students (up to six from years 7-11) elected by the student body. The sixth form leadership team, including the Head Boy and Head Girl, also attend meetings.

Hustings and elections for Years 8 – 11 take place in June and the Year 7 elections take place in October.

Students work collaboratively on individual projects and meet on a fortnightly basis to discuss their progress and ideas. Please see the links to the left of the screen for more details on the work we have been doing.

Key areas we are committed to:

Teaching and Learning

  • Providing opportunities for student feedback on all teaching and learning issues through interviews and surveys.
  • Carrying out student observations and looking through books to help improve our learning.
  • Improving the learning environment in the classrooms.


  • Providing the opportunity to propose the ideas of all students.
  • Ensuring pupils are kept informed of updates.
  • Providing a link between students and staff.
  • Keeping pupils aware of local and national issues affecting them.


  • Improving the school’s environmental needs.
  • Improving and maintaining the school’s facilities.

Key Responsibilities:

  • Attend Leadership training
  • Attend Student Voice Meetings every 2 weeks
  • Support the school with either:
    1. Student Focus groups
    2. Staff interviews
    3. Showing visitors around the school
    4. Parents Evenings and Celebration Evenings
  • Communicate the work of Student Voice to our peers
  • Give feedback about our areas of responsibility and evaluate the impact of our work
  • Represent the school at events in the local community

If you would like to get involved or share your views then please speak to a Student Voice Leader (listed below) or to Miss Woodbury.  You can also email with any queries, comments or concerns.

Name Form Position
Hayley Locke 7C  
Simran Malhotra 7H  
Heenam Jeganraj 7M  
Jaya Patel 7W  
Abigail Milne 7W  
Kellise Harvey-Johnson 7W  
Reshaan Dhami 7W  
Vivek Ambasna 8C  
Fraser Brannigan 8G Deputy Secretary
Katie Ginger 8W  
Keira Harvey 8W  
Rhys Lister 9C Chair
Hannah White 9G  
Ahmed Tadmuri 9M  
Benjamin Surguy 9W  
Alice Edwards 10C  
Sam West 10C  
Lucy Day 10C Secretary
Adam Sewell 10H  
Daniel Ridley 10W  
Chee Siau 11F  
Vishal Odedra 11H  
Jaskaran Uppal 11M  
Louis Ville 11W  
Simran Punn 11W  
Luke Youens 11W Deputy Chair