Skip to content ↓

Term Dates

The school's term dates can be seen below. Please scroll to the bottom of the page if you would like to download a copy of the term dates for 2017- 2018, and 2018-2019.

TERM DATES 2017 – 2018

Autumn Term 2017  

Staff Development Day

Monday 4th September 2017

First Student Day

Tuesday 5th September 2017

Year 7             Arrive 9.25am       Register 9.30am Years 8-11  Arrive 1.15pm   Register 1.30pm  Years 12/13      Enrolment

Normal Lessons (Yrs 7-11)

Wednesday 6th September 2017

HALF TERM

Monday 23rd October – Friday 27th October 2017

Staff Development Days

Thursday 23rd November and Friday 24th November 2017

Occasional Day – School Closed

Monday 27th  November 2017

Term Ends

Thursday 21st December 2017

 

Spring Term 2018

 

Staff Development Day

Friday 5th January 2018

Term Starts

Monday 8th January 2018

HALF TERM

Monday 12th February – Friday 16th February 2018

Term Ends

Thursday 29th March 2018

(Easter Weekend – 30th March to 3rd April)

 

Summer Term 2018

 

Term Starts

Monday 16th April 2018

May Day

Monday 7th May 2018

HALF TERM

Monday 28th May- Friday 1st June 2018

Staff Development Day

Friday 29th  June 2018

Term Ends

Fri 20th July 2018

Research suggests that students who are taken out of school may never catch up on work missed.  Under the Education Act, permission for any leave can only be granted in exceptional circumstances.  Requests for exceptional leave of absence should be addressed to the Headteacher and be sent into school at least two weeks before the start of the proposed absence.  The circumstances surrounding the request should be explained in full.  Absence due to a holiday will be recorded as unauthorised absence unless the Headteacher deems otherwise.